Language/Språk

One of the hardest things about living in a new country is the fact that I have to speak a new language. It’s really hard for a girl my age!! Sometimes I get so frustrated because people tell me they think I speak really well, yet I feel like I am expressing myself like a child. The whole thing has really made me appreciate my own language too, with all of its expressions and nuances. I miss being super expressive. I am sure that I will get close one day though. I am going to keep plugging away at it at any rate. I will never give up! Haha. I saw this little bit today on my FaceBook feed and it gave me another reason to stay persistent.

http://www.upworthy.com/didnt-learn-a-second-language-as-a-kid-no-worries-heres-why-you-might-want-to-learn-one-anyway?c=ufb3

Leave a comment